Quality

When I was introduced to the term “Quality” many moons ago I must confess the subject left me cold. It just seemed like a load of reviews and sign offs designed to slow things down. qualityNow I view things a little bit differently, mainly because I am asking myself a different question.  You see my business was managing teams to write software applications and most of my “Quality” effort was directed at the processes of the project, making sure things were being followed properly.  These things are important but I now think that the first question to ask is “What does good code look like?”

Asking myself that question brings the subject of Quality alive.  Good code needs to be performant, maintainable, scalable, secure, reuasable – do you understand my line of thinking here? It takes me into the world of “Architecture” that I will talk about in a following post.

About

Father, IT Professional, Cycling Coach in that order. That's me

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Quality

Leave a Reply

My Gravatar
AC Meader

AC Meader

Father, IT Professional, Cycling Coach in that order. That's me

View Full Profile →

Follow Professionalising IT on WordPress.com
